Skills required: previous attendance at a bike workshop to learn the basics of bike maintenance (we won’t go back over the basics).

The Labo-Fûtés are small group workshops that allow you to go further in your project, while benefiting from personalized support, thanks to the expertise of our Sharpeners.

In this Lab, limited to 6 participants, Arnaud, our bike mechanic, will be there to guide you through your project.

To attend, you’ll need to come with a personal project, or with a project you’ve already started (maintenance, repair, tuning). Arnaud will be able to give you advice as you go along, and help you with a step that’s holding you up.

The tools will be made available to you, but note that you’ll need to bring all the consumables you’ll need (brake cables and/or pads, tubes, tires, parts, etc.).

It’s possible to come to the Village on the opening day for autonomy, to use the tools on your own ($9/hr).

Would you like to learn about different styles to determine your own? Do you like to discover current trends while making judicious choices that suit your tastes, so you can live in an environment with a timeless look? Are you wondering how to change the ambiance of a room or add a touch of modernity and freshness without changing everything?

In this 3-hour workshop, interior designer Nico will share his tips for developing a meticulous instinct and help you make informed choices. We’ll discuss contrasts, textures and the right lighting, as well as the more subtle decorative touches that add personality and boldness!

Over tea or coffee, we’ll share tips on how to complement, accentuate and energize your home with visual effects. The workshop is mostly theoretical, but includes a period of practice to let you play with colors and materials, develop your own ideas and benefit from Nico’s on-site advice.

Skills required: none, the workshop is open to all!

Price includes all materials and professional advice.

Would you like to make delicious cakes and chocolate mousse just like Willy Wonka in your own kitchen? Would you like to turn snack time with your kids into a real pleasure?

This 3-hour pastry workshop will plunge you into the regressive world of children’s sweetness. Equipped with whisks and marys, we’ll learn how to make the must-have treats: chocolate mousse, madeleines and financiers.

After reviewing all the ingredients, we’ll learn how to beat egg whites to obtain a successful airy chocolate mousse, and discover the secrets of a soft madeleine and a melting financier.

Skills required: none! This workshop is open to all gourmands.

The price includes all necessary materials, kitchen equipment and raw materials.

Cooking workshops are held in the kitchen of the Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), at the corner of Drolet and Bélanger. We’ll let you know the exact address once you’ve registered.

Note: remember to bring your own containers so you can take home the products you’ve made.

Would you like to learn embroidery, the ancient art of fabric decoration, while adopting sustainable practices? Would you like to discover a decorative embroidery technique that can be used to patch garments?

In this 3-hour workshop, Clara takes us on a tour of techniques inspired by Sashiko (meaning “little stitches”), a traditional Japanese form of embroidery. Initially designed to reinforce work clothes, this hand-embroidery technique is now mainly used for aesthetic purposes.

By practicing on a cotton fabric, we’ll cover the basic principles of this age-old technique; the use of front and back stitches; and methods for creating regular lines and beautiful geometric designs.

Skills required: none, apart from a little meticulousness and patience.

Price includes all materials, Clara’s good humor and plenty of zen!

Would you like to discover the different uses of wool? Would you like to learn about felting while making warm, custom made mittens?

In this 4-hour workshop, Jesse will introduce us to the fluffy world of wool felting, as we make cozy mittens! We’ll be using the water felting technique, which makes it possible to quickly create resistant textiles, without knitting or weaving, using the natural qualities of wool. Water, heat, soap and rubbing will join the fibers together, transforming them into mittens that fit everyone’s hands. This durable and repairable technique can also be used to make hats, slippers or clothing… What’s more, wool is a natural and biodegradable material!

Each participant can choose from several colors of natural wool.

Skills required: none, apart from a desire to keep your hands warm!

The price includes all necessary materials, plus Jesse’s good advice and zen attitude.

Would you like to discover the creative world of resin? Would you like to learn how to work with epoxy to create decorative, practical and personalized objects?

In this 3-hour workshop, Ricardo will take us through all the steps involved in manipulating epoxy resin to make a set of 3 matching or mismatched trinket dishes! After an introduction to this decorative art, we’ll learn about the different types of resin, molds and pigments, and their uses.

We’ll start with techniques for manipulating and coloring resin to create objects in silicone molds. Then it’s time to get creative and create unique decorations! Everyone can choose their own color scheme and effects, and add glitter, dried flowers, small rocks, etc. Once the decorations have been chosen, the resin will be mixed, poured into the molds and finished.

Feel free to bring your own decorative elements (tree leaves, dried flowers, rocks, beads, pieces of wood, glass, ceramics, jewelry…) to personalize your projects!

Each person will create a set of 3 trinket dishes, in a variety of shapes and sizes, and in the colors of their choice!

Note: a drying period is required after the workshop. Your projects will be dropped off at Affûtés Village a few days later.

Skills required: none, apart from a little curiosity and creativity.

Price includes all necessary materials and invaluable professional advice from Ricardo!

The workshop will be held at the Montréal Tile Lab studio, on Promenade Masson. We’ll let you know the exact address once you’ve registered. 

Are you a gourmet who’s always wanted to know how to make the best quiches and savoury tarts in town? Want to impress your friends and family at your next potluck?

In this 3-hour workshop, we’ll delve into the world of savory tarts. Using traditional methods, we’ll discover how to make hand-kneaded shortcrust pastry. Using basic kitchen utensils, we’ll cook two culinary classics: a quiche Lorraine and a seasonal vegetable tart!

With a rolling pin and a whisk, we’ll learn how to master the textures of a successful pastry, strike a balance between flavors and choose the right seasonal vegetables. Everyone will leave with a quiche and a savoury tart.

Skills required: none! This workshop is open to all.

The price includes all necessary materials, kitchen equipment and raw materials.

Cooking workshops are held in the kitchen of the Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), at the corner of Drolet and Bélanger. We’ll let you know the exact address once you’ve registered. 

Note: remember to bring your own containers so you can take home the products you’ve made.

Would you like to get your hands dirty and turn your kitchen into a creative culinary stage? Are you looking for ideas for a dessert that will delight your friends and family?

In this 3,30-hour workshop, we’ll make a lemon meringue tart and a pistachio-raspberry tart! First, we’ll discover how to knead a sweet dough by hand. Then, using whisks and pans, we’ll learn how to create the tangy balance of a lemon cream and an Italian meringue. Next, we’ll create an almond cream base, topped with a light pistachio cream and fresh fruits.

After reviewing the necessary ingredients, we’ll learn how to spread and darken a tart, understand the balance of flavors between the creams and obtain a meringue as light as a cloud. Finally, we’ll look at the secrets of masterful baking.

Skills required: None! This workshop is open to all sweet tooths.

The price includes all necessary materials, kitchen equipment, raw materials and good humor.

Cooking workshops are held in the kitchen of the Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), at the corner of Drolet and Bélanger. We’ll let you know the exact address once you’ve registered.

Note: remember to bring your containers so you can leave with the products you’ve made.

Are you ready to shake up your vegetables and turn your kitchen into a vegetarian playground? Would you like to embark on a creative adventure featuring tofu, chickpeas and a variety of vegetables?

In this 3-hour vegetarian workshop, we invite you to explore the delights of meatless cooking. Using a kitchen blender and basic utensils, we’ll learn how to concoct magic tofu, prepare creamy hummus and discover the secret of veggie pâté. Everyone will leave with light bites and bold flavors!

Using a whisk and blender, we’ll expertly emulsify, blend and season. We’ll discover a whole host of tricks for making tasty, personalized vegetarian products!

Skills required: None! This workshop is open to all enthusiastic novices and practiced vegetarians in search of inspiration.

Price includes all necessary materials, kitchen equipment and raw materials.

Cooking workshops are held in the kitchen of the Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), at the corner of Drolet and Bélanger streets. We’ll let you know the exact address once you’ve registered.

Note: remember to bring your own containers so you can leave with the products you’ve made. 

Are you ready to make your pans sing and reveal the mysteries of the sauces that transcend your homemade dishes? Do you want to please your boyfriend or girlfriend and prove that you can make something other than pasta?

In this 3-hour culinary workshop, we dive into the art of sauces with mastery. Using a saucepan, a wooden spoon and a whisk, you’ll learn how to make béchamel, mornay and brown sauces. Three essential recipes that will turn you into a chef!

We’ll explore subtle techniques for making basic sauces. From the nuances of roux for béchamel to the art of marrying cheeses for mornay and the magic of reduction for brown sauce. We’ll also discuss the importance of each gesture in achieving the perfect consistency.

Skills required: None! This workshop is suitable for all levels. The essential ingredient is culinary curiosity and the desire to explore new flavors.

Price includes all necessary materials, kitchen equipment and raw materials.

Cooking workshops are held in the kitchen of the Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), at the corner of Drolet and Bélanger streets. We’ll let you know the exact address once you’ve registered.

Note: remember to bring your own containers so you can leave with the products you’ve made.

Compétences requises : avoir déjà assisté à un atelier vélo pour connaître les fondamentaux de l’entretien de vélo (nous ne reviendrons pas sur les bases).

Les Labo-Fûtés, sont des ateliers de groupe restreint, pour pouvoir aller plus loin dans son projet, tout en profitant d’un accompagnement personnalisé, grâce à l’expertise de nos Affûteurs.

Dans ce Labo limité à 6 participants, Arnaud, notre mécanicien vélo, sera là pour te guider dans ton projet.

Pour assister à ce labo, il te faudra venir avec un projet personnel ou avec un projet déjà commencé (entretien, réparation, réglages). Arnaud pourra te conseiller au fur et à mesure de l’avancement et t’accompagner dans une étape qui te bloque.

Les outils te seront mis à disposition, mais note qu’il te faudra venir avec les consommables dont tu auras besoin (câbles et/ou plaquettes de frein, chambres à air, pneu, pièces…).

Il est possible de venir en journée d’ouverture pour l’autonomie, au Village, pour utiliser les outils en autonomie (9$/h)

Tu souhaites connaître les différents styles pour déterminer le tien? Tu aimes découvrir les tendances du moment tout en faisant des choix judicieux et adaptés à tes goûts pour vivre dans un environnement au look intemporel ? Tu te demandes comment modifier l’ambiance d’une pièce ou ajouter une touche de modernité et de fraîcheur sans tout changer? 

Dans cet atelier de 3h, Nico, designer d’intérieur, nous partagera ses astuces pour développer un instinct minutieux et il t’aidera à faire des choix éclairés. Nous aborderons les contrastes, les textures et l’éclairage adéquat, tout comme il sera question des touches décoratives les plus subtiles qui donnent une dose de personnalité et d’audace!

Nous partagerons autour d’un thé ou café, plusieurs petits trucs pour compléter, accentuer et dynamiser notre chez soi avec des effets visuels.  L’atelier est majoritairement théorique et inclut une période de pratique pour te permettre de jouer avec les couleurs et matériaux, afin de développer tes propres idées et profiter des conseils de Nico sur place.

Compétences requises : aucune, l’atelier est ouvert à toutes et à tous!

Le prix inclut tous les matériaux et les bons conseils d’un professionnel.

Tu voudrais apprendre la broderie, art ancestral de la décoration de tissus, tout en adoptant des pratiques durables? Tu aimerais découvrir une technique de broderie décorative qui permet de rapiécer des vêtements?

Lors de cet atelier de 3h, Clara nous emmène à la découverte des techniques inspirées du Sashiko (signifiant ‘‘petits points’’), forme de broderie traditionnelle japonaise. Initialement imaginée pour renforcer les vêtements de travail, cette technique de broderie à la main est aujourd’hui surtout utilisée dans un but esthétique.

En nous pratiquant sur un coupon de coton, on abordera les principes de base de cette technique millénaire ; l’utilisation des points avant et arrière ; ainsi que les méthodes pour réaliser des lignes régulières et de beaux motifs géométriques.

Compétences requises : aucune, à part un peu de minutie et de patience.

Le prix inclut tout le matériel nécessaire, la bonne humeur de Clara et de la zénitude à volonté!

Tu aimerais découvrir les différentes utilités de la laine? Tu as envie de t’initier au feutrage tout en réalisant des mitaines chaudes, sur mesure?

Au cours de cet atelier de 4h, Jesse nous fait découvrir l’univers duveteux du feutrage de la laine, à travers la réalisation de mitaines douillettes! On utilisera la technique du feutrage à l’eau, qui permet de créer rapidement des textiles résistants, sans tricoter ou tisser, en utilisant les qualités naturelles de la laine. L’eau, la chaleur, le savon et le frottage vont joindre les fibres ensemble et ainsi se transformer en mitaines, adaptées aux mains de chacun.e. Cette technique durable et réparable peut aussi être utilisée pour réaliser des chapeaux, chaussons ou vêtements… En plus, la laine est un matériau naturel et biodégradable!

Chaque participant.e aura le choix entre plusieurs couleurs de laine naturelle.

Compétences requises: aucune, à part vouloir garder ses mains au chaud!

Le prix inclus tout le matériel nécessaire, ainsi que les bons conseils et la zénitude de Jesse.

Tu aimerais découvrir le monde créatif de la résine? Tu voudrais t’initier au travail de l’époxy en créant des objets décoratifs, pratiques et personnalisés?

Lors de cet atelier de 3h, Ricardo nous accompagnera dans toutes les étapes de la manipulation de la résine epoxy, afin de fabriquer un ensemble de 3 vide-poches, assortis ou non! Après une présentation de cet art décoratif, on découvrira les différents types de résines, de moules et de pigments, ainsi que leurs utilisations.

On abordera dans un premier temps les techniques de manipulation et de coloration de la résine pour réaliser des objets dans des moules en silicones. Puis, on laissera place à la créativité pour élaborer des décorations uniques! Chacun.e pourra choisir son agencement de couleurs, d’effets, ajouter des insertions de brillants, de fleurs séchées, de petites roches… Une fois les décorations choisies, on procèdera au mélange de la résine, avant de la verser dans les moules et de procéder à la finition.

N’hésite pas à apporter tes propres éléments de décors (feuilles d’arbres, fleurs séchées, roches, perles, morceaux de bois, verre, céramique, bijoux…) pour personnaliser tes projets!

Chacun créera un ensemble de 3 vide-poches, de tailles et de formes variées et aux couleurs de son choix!

Note : un temps de séchage est nécessaire après l’atelier. Vos projets seront déposés aux Affûtés Village quelques jours plus tard.

Compétences requises : aucune, à part un peu de curiosité et de créativité.

Le prix inclut tout le matériel nécessaire et de précieux conseils de pro de Ricardo!

L’atelier se donnera dans le studio Montréal Tile Lab, sur la Promenade Masson. Nous communiquerons l’adresse exacte après inscription.

Tu es un.e gastronome et tu as toujours voulu savoir faire les meilleures quiches et tartes salées en ville ? Tu veux impressionner tes proches lors de ton prochain potluck ?

Lors de cet atelier de 3h, nous plongerons dans l’univers des tartes salées. De façon artisanale, nous découvrirons comment confectionner une pâte brisée pétrie à la main. Avec des ustensiles de cuisine de base, nous cuisinerons deux classiques de la cuisine : une quiche Lorraine et une tarte aux légumes de saison !

Avec un rouleau de cuisine et un fouet, on apprendra à maîtriser les textures d’une pâte réussie, à trouver un équilibre entre les saveurs et à bien choisir ses légumes de saison. Chacun repartira avec une quiche et une tarte salée.

Compétence requise : aucune ! Cet atelier est accessible à toutes et à tous.

Le prix inclut tout le matériel nécessaire, les équipements de cuisine et les matières premières.

Les ateliers de cuisine se tiennent dans la cuisine du Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), au coin des rues Drolet et Bélanger. Nous communiquerons l’adresse exacte après inscription.

Note : pense à amener tes contenants pour repartir avec les produits que tu as réalisés.

Tu veux mettre la main à la pâte et transformer ta cuisine en scène culinaire créative ? Tu cherches des idées pour préparer un dessert qui fera plaisir à tes proches ?

Au cours de cet atelier de 3,30h, on réalisera une tarte citron meringuée et une tarte pistache framboise! Nous découvrirons dans un premier temps comment pétrir une pâte sucrée à la main. À l’aide de fouets et de casseroles, on apprendra ensuite à créer l’équilibre acidulé d’une crème citron et d’une meringue italienne. Puis, on réalisera une base de crème d’amande, surmontée d’une crème pistache légère et de fruits frais.

Après avoir passé en revue les ingrédients nécessaires, on apprendra à étaler et foncer une tarte, à comprendre le dosage des saveurs entre les crèmes et à obtenir une meringue légère comme un nuage. Enfin, on abordera les secrets d’une cuisson maîtrisée.

Compétences requises : Aucune ! Cet atelier est accessible à toutes les dents sucrées.

Le prix inclut tout le matériel nécessaire, les équipements de cuisine, les matières premières et de bonne humeur.

Les ateliers de cuisine se tiennent dans la cuisine du Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), au coin des rues Drolet et Bélanger. Nous communiquerons l’adresse exacte après inscription.

Note : pense à ramener tes contenants pour repartir avec les produits que tu as réalisés.

Tu as envie de transformer ta cuisine en terrain de jeu sucré et conquérir le monde des crèmes avec style ? Tu veux devenir le roi ou la reine de la pâtisserie et étonner tes convives à ton prochain souper ?

On découvrira l’art des crèmes de base en pâtisserie lors de cet atelier de 3h. On réalisera trois recettes sucrées qui feront de toi un.e pâtissier.e accompli.e : crème pâtissière, crème diplomate et crème mousseline. Équipés de fouets précis et de casseroles expertes, on percera les secrets de ces préparations pour réussir tous nos desserts.

Après avoir passé en revue tous les ingrédients, on abordera les techniques de cuisson maîtrisée, d’équilibre dans les dosages et l’art de fouetter avec finesse. Une aventure sucrée ou chaque geste compte. Chacun.e repartira avec les différentes crèmes réalisées.

Compétence requise : cet atelier est idéal pour passer à un niveau supérieur en pâtisserie. Une bonne compréhension des bases en pâtisserie est recommandée!

Le prix inclut tout le matériel nécessaire, les équipements de cuisine et les matières premières et des muscles dans les bras.

Les ateliers de cuisine se tiennent dans la cuisine du Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), au coin des rues Drolet et Bélanger. Nous communiquerons l’adresse exacte après inscription.

Note : pense à amener tes contenants pour repartir avec les produits que tu as réalisés.

Es-tu prêt à secouer tes légumes et à transformer ta cuisine en terrain de jeu végétarien ? Voudrais tu te lancer dans une aventure créative qui met à l’honneur le tofu, les pois chiche et des légumes variés ?

Dans cet atelier végétarien de 3h, on vous invite à explorer les délices de la cuisine sans viande. À l’aide d’un mixeur de cuisine et d’ustensiles simples nous allons apprendre à concocter du tofu magique, préparer un hummus onctueux et découvrir le secret du végé-pâté. Chacun.e repartira avec des bouchées légères aux saveurs audacieuses !

À l’aide d’un fouet et d’un mixeur nous allons émulsionner, mixer et assaisonner avec expertise. On découvrira un tas d’astuces pour réaliser des produits végétariens personnalisés et savoureux !

Compétences requises : Aucune ! Cet atelier est ouvert à tous les novices enthousiastes et végétariens aguerris en quête d’inspiration.

Le prix inclut tout le matériel nécessaire, les équipements de cuisine, les matières premières.

Les ateliers de cuisine se tiennent dans la cuisine du Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), au coin des rues Drolet et Bélanger. Nous communiquerons l’adresse exacte après inscription.

Note : pense à amener tes contenants pour repartir avec les produits que tu as réalisés.

Tu es amateur ou amatrice d’éclairs et de chouquettes et tu t’es toujours demandé comment faire une bonne pâte à choux ? Savais-tu que la magie commence avec de simples ingrédients et une pincée de bonne humeur ?

Dans cet atelier de 3h, on apprendra comment maîtriser l’art délicieux de la pâte à choux. Équipé d’ustensiles de cuisine simples, nous découvrirons toutes les étapes nécessaires à la réalisation d’une pâte à choux réussie. Chacun.e repartira avec des chouquettes et des éclairs (sans la garniture). On apprendra également à fabriquer du craquelin pour ajouter plus de texture.

Après avoir abordé tous les ingrédients nécessaires, nous passerons en détail chaque éléments d’une bonne pâte à choux, ainsi que les techniques de pochage, d’utilisation d’une douille et de personnalisation des pâtisseries.

Compétence requise : Aucune ! L’atelier est ouvert à tou.te.s les gourmands.

Le prix inclut tout le matériel nécessaire, les équipements de cuisine, les matières premières et les pâtisseries délicieuses. 

Les ateliers de cuisine se tiennent dans la cuisine du Centre de Ressources et d’Action Communautaire de la Petite-Patrie (CRACPP), au coin des rues Drolet et Bélanger. Nous communiquerons l’adresse exacte après inscription.

Note : pense à amener tes contenants pour repartir avec les produits que tu as réalisés.